Corroded at Pretzeltown festival, 2011
Corroded at Pretzeltown festival, 2011
Background information
OriginÅnge, Sweden
Years active2004-Present
LabelsNinetone Records
MembersJens Westin
Peter Sjödin
Tomas Andersson
Bjarne Elvsgård
Per Soläng
Past membersNiklas Källström
Martin Källström
Fredrik Westin
Tommy Rehn

Corroded is a heavy metal band from Ånge, Sweden. The band is best known for their song Time And Again, which was the theme song for the Swedish 2009 Survivor television series on TV4.[2][3] The band's second album Exit to Transfer, released in October 2010 by Ninetone Records, reached number 6 on the Swedish national record chart Sverigetopplistan.[4][5] In 2013 Corroded played a European tour, supporting the Australian band Airbourne.[6]

Corroded are musically inspired by Black Sabbath and Machine Head.[6]

Band members

Current members

Former members

  • Niklas Källström – bass
  • Martin Källström – drums
  • Fredrik Westin – lead guitar
  • Tommy Rehn – lead guitar
  • Peter Sjödin – rhythm guitar
  • Tomas Andersson – lead guitar



Studio albums

YearAlbum detailsPeak
CertificationNotes / Track list
2009Eleven Shades of Black
  • Released: June 8, 2009
Track list
  1. 6 Ft of Anger
  2. Time and Again
  3. King of Nothing
  4. Leave Me Alone
  5. Come On In
  6. Inside You
  7. Bleed
  8. Scarred
  9. Token
  10. All the Voices
  11. Enigma
2010Exit To Transfer
  • Released: October 6, 2010
Track list
  1. Age of Rage
  2. My Hollow Shell
  3. It's Up to You
  4. Dust
  5. Piece by Piece
  6. I Am Your Saviour
  7. All the Heroes Are Dead
  8. The One
  9. Forget About Me
  10. The Scars the Wounds
  11. Dead on Arrival
  12. Headstone
2012State of Disgrace
  • Released: October 3, 2012
Track list
  1. Oderint Dum Metuant
  2. Let Them Hate As Long As They Fear
  3. More Than You Can Chew
  4. I Will Not
  5. Uncommon Sense
  6. I Am The God
  7. Believe In Me
  8. Beautiful Revolution
  9. Dirt
  10. As I Am
  11. Clean My Guns
  12. Stop Me From Screaming
2017Defcon Zero
  • Released: April 14, 2017
Track list
  1. Carry Me My Bones
  2. Gun And A Bullet
  3. Retract And Disconnect
  4. Fall Of A Nation
  5. Vessels Of Hate
  6. Day Of Judgement
  7. A Note To Me
  8. Burn It To The Ground
  9. DRF
  10. Feel Fine
  11. Rust And Nail
  • Released: January 25, 2019


2009"Time and Again"
Eleven Shades of Black
2010"Piece by Piece"
Exit To Transfer
2014"House of Hate"none

Video games

The band recorded the song "Age of Rage" for DICE's free online shooter, Battlefield Play4Free.

Their song "Come On In" was also featured in the soundtrack for the sports video game Major League Baseball 2K11.


  1. ^ "Official Autobiography". Archived from the original on December 5, 2013. Retrieved November 30, 2013.
  2. ^ "Trailerpremiär för Robinson Karibien". Dagensmedia. 9 November 2009. Archived from the original on 10 November 2009. Retrieved 30 April 2011.
  3. ^ "Archived copy". Archived from the original on 2013-03-10. Retrieved 2011-04-29.{{cite web}}: CS1 maint: archived copy as title (link)
  4. ^ "Corroded Exit To Transfer". Sveriges Officiella Topplista. Sverigetopplistan. Archived from the original on 2016-05-27. Retrieved 2011-04-29.
  5. ^ "Archived copy". Archived from the original on 2013-03-10. Retrieved 2011-04-29.{{cite web}}: CS1 maint: archived copy as title (link)
  6. ^ a b " interview with Jens".
  7. ^ a b Corroded discography

External links