Touched by the Crimson King
Touched by the Crimson King.jpg
Studio album by
ReleasedJune 27, 2005
StudioMorrisound Studios
GenrePower metal, progressive metal[1]
LabelWarner/Chapell & BG Publishing & Platinum Songs Unlimited
ProducerJim Morris with Schaffer and Kürsch
Demons & Wizards chronology
Demons & Wizards
Touched by the Crimson King
Professional ratings
Review scores
AllMusic3.5/5 stars[1]

Touched by the Crimson King is the second album by the power metal supergroup Demons and Wizards, released in June 2005. The album contains a cover of Led Zeppelin's "Immigrant Song." It was also released as a limited edition digipak in Europe with an alternate cover and four bonus tracks on a second disc. For the North American release, all fourteen songs appeared on one disc, which had the limited edition cover in the form of a sleeve around the jewel case.

It appeared on the American Billboard charts on place 35.[2]

Track listing

All tracks are written by Jon Schaffer and Hansi Kürsch, except where noted.

1."Crimson King" 5:47
2."Beneath These Waves" 5:11
3."Terror Train" 4:45
4."Seize the Day" 5:22
5."The Gunslinger" 5:13
6."Love's Tragedy Asunder" 5:26
7."Wicked Witch" 3:32
8."Dorian" 6:36
9."Down Where I Am" 4:54
10."Immigrant Song"Jimmy Page, Robert Plant2:28
Limited Edition
11."Lunar Lament"4:04
12."Wicked Witch" (slow version)3:57
13."Spatial Architects"5:46
14."Beneath These Waves" (edit)3:40


  • Hansi Kürsch - vocals
  • Jon Schaffer - lead, rhythm, bass, and acoustic guitars
Guest musicians
  • Bobby Jarzombek - drums and percussion
  • Jim Morris - guitar solos and backing vocals
  • Rubin Drake - bass and fretless bass guitar
  • Howard Helm - piano and backing vocals
  • Kathy Helm - backing vocals
  • Tori Fuson - backing vocals
  • Jesse Morris - backing vocals
  • Krystyna Kolaczynski - cello

Lyrical content