OriginFresno, California
Years active2017–present
  • Church Recordings
  • Shadow Kingdom Records
  • Decibel
Associated acts
  • Daniel Wilson
  • Taylor Hollman
  • John Tucker
Past members
  • Matthew Wilhoit

Haunt are an American heavy metal band from Fresno, California. The band was originally created as a solo project by . As such, he is technically the only original member in the lineup. Church is also the sole songwriter and lyricist in the group.[1]


Haunt was originally formed by Trevor William Church as a musical project to be worked on alongside his existing band Beastmaker; the project was to take on a traditional metal sound as opposed to Beastmaker's doom metal style. In 2017 Church wrote and recorded Haunt's debut release, the extended play Luminous Eyes, with Daniel Wilson playing drums for the recording. It was first released digitally, as an independent release, but it later received physical releases from the Shadow Kingdom Records label.

In 2018, Church wrote and recorded one single for Haunt, Ghosts. Later that same year, Haunt released their first full-length studio album, Burst into Flame. Daniel Wilson returned to play drums for the album, this time as an official band member. Joining Church and Wilson for the album were Matthew Wilhoit on bass and John Tucker on guitar. Both Wilson and Tucker would stay as permanent members, but Wilhoit would be replaced by Taylor Hollman on following releases.

In 2019, Haunt released their second EP, (Mosaic Vision) their second studio album, (If Icarus Could Fly) and two split albums. (A Fool's Paradise / On the Streets Again and Sea of Dreams / The Crystal Temple). The following year they released a third album, Mind Freeze, and a compilation, Burst into Demos. Their fourth studio album, Flashback, is set to release in July 2020.[2][3][1][4]


Current members

  • Trevor William Church – vocals, guitar, bass (2017–present)
  • Daniel Wilson – drums (2017–present)
  • Taylor Hollman – bass (2018–present)
  • John Tucker – guitar (2018–present)

Past members

  • Matthew Wilhoit – bass (2018)


Studio Albums

TitleReleasedRecord Label
Burst into Flame2018Shadow Kingdom Records
If Icarus Could Fly2019Independent
Mind Freeze2020Shadow Kingdom Records
Flashback2020Metal Church Records

Extended Plays

TitleReleasedRecord Label
Luminous Eyes2017Independent
Mosaic Vision2019Independent


TitleReleasedRecord Label

Split Albums

TitleReleasedSplit WithRecord Label
A Fool's Paradise / On the Streets Again2019Seven SistersChurch Recordings
Sea of Dreams / The Crystal Temple2019FortressIndependent


TitleReleasedRecord Label
Burst into Demos2020Church Recordings


  1. ^ a b Shteamer, Hank; Shteamer, Hank (2019-05-23). "Heavy-Metal Auteur Trevor William Church Keeps It in the Family". Rolling Stone. Retrieved 2020-05-13.
  2. ^ July 2018, Jonathan Selzer26. "California's Haunt tune in to the golden age of heavy metal". Metal Hammer Magazine. Retrieved 2020-05-13.
  3. ^ "From Hagar to Haunt: The Making of Trad-Metal Champion Trevor Church". Revolver. 2019-05-20. Retrieved 2020-05-13.
  4. ^ "Haunt - Encyclopaedia Metallum: The Metal Archives". www.metal-archives.com. Retrieved 2020-05-13.