Blues Don't Change
Studio album by
StudioRoundel Studio, Kent
LabelEagle Rock
ProducerPeter Green Splinter Group
Peter Green Splinter Group chronology
Time Traders
Blues Don't Change
Reaching the Cold 100
Professional ratings
Review scores
Allmusic3/5 stars[1]

Blues Don't Change is an album by the British blues band the Peter Green Splinter Group, led by Peter Green. Originally released in 2001 and only available at concerts or via the band's official website,[2] this was their seventh album. It was later given a full release on 3 April 2006, and again in 2012. Green was the founder of Fleetwood Mac and a member of that group from 1967–70, before a sporadic solo career during the late 1970s and early 1980s.

The opening track, "I Believe My Time Ain't Long", is a variation on the Robert Johnson song "Dust My Broom". Green had first recorded the track with Fleetwood Mac in 1967 (variously credited to Elmore James or Jeremy Spencer), and it had been released as the band's first single.[3]

Track listing

  1. "I Believe My Time Ain't Long" (Robert Johnson) – 3:38
  2. "Take Out Some Insurance" (Charles Singleton, Waldense Hall) – 3:42
  3. "When It All Comes Down" (Will Jennings, Joe Sample) – 4:20
  4. "Honey Bee" (Muddy Waters) – 4:09
  5. "Little Red Rooster" (Willie Dixon) – 3:54
  6. "Don't Start Me Talking" (Sonny Boy Williamson II) – 3:04
  7. "Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out" (Jimmy Cox) – 4:25
  8. "Help Me Through the Day" (Leon Russell) – 5:15
  9. "Honest I Do" (Jimmy Reed, Ewart Abner) – 3:29
  10. "Blues Don't Change" (Mack Rice, John Gary Williams) – 4:56
  11. "Crawlin' King Snake" (John Lee Hooker, Bernard Besman) – 5:44


Peter Green Splinter Group



  1. ^ "Blues Don't Change - Peter Green Splinter Group – AllMusic". Retrieved 15 June 2014.
  2. ^ "Blues Don't Change at". 3 August 2010. Retrieved 15 June 2014.
  3. ^ ""I Believe My Time Ain't Long" at Discogs". Discogs. Retrieved 15 June 2014.