Beer and Loathing
Studio album by
ReleasedJuly 7, 2020 (2020-07-07)
LabelFat Wreck Chords
The Real McKenzies chronology
Two Devils Will Talk
Beer and Loathing
Professional ratings
Review scores
New Noise3.5/5 stars[1]

Beer and Loathing is the tenth studio album by Canadian celtic punk band The Real McKenzies. It was released on July 3, 2020 under Fat Wreck Chords in the United States and Stomp Records in Canada.[2][3]


The first single to be released, which is named after the album, was release on July 2, 2020.[2] The second "Big Foot Steps" was released on May 31, 2020.[4]


At the time of writing music for the album, the band were on a world tour, which ended up being postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.[5]

Track listing

The Real McKenzies track listing
1."A Widows's Watch"1:16
2."Overtoun Bridge"4:20
3."Big Foot Steps"3:35
4."Beer and Loathing"2:39
5."Cock Up Your Beaver"2:51
6."Nary Do Gooder"2:06
7."Death of the Winnipeg Scene"2:54
8."36 Barrels"3:34
9."Whose Child is This"3:13
10."The Ballad of Cpl. Hornburg"3:38
11."The Cremation of Sam McGee"4:27
12."A Seafarer's Return"1:42


  1. ^ Moore, John (July 3, 2020). "New Noise Magazine Review". New Noise Magazine. Retrieved July 19, 2020.
  2. ^ a b Moore, Em (May 2, 2020). "The Real McKenzies Announce New Album, Release New Song". Punk News. Retrieved July 19, 2020.
  3. ^ White, Adam (May 16, 2019). "The Real McKenzies Share Lyric video for "Beer and Loathing"". Punk News. Retrieved July 19, 2020.
  4. ^ Moore, Em (May 31, 2020). "The Real McKenzies Release New song". Punk News. Retrieved July 19, 2020.
  5. ^ Wolfe, Jordan (June 20, 2020). "Paul McKenzie of the Real McKenzies on the band's New Album". New Noise Magazine. Retrieved July 19, 2020.